Awards
2021 Committee

‚Äč

   Committee

 

 

 

Portfolio Name Cellphone E-Mail

 Chairman / AM

 John Boucher

 082 553 1105

 chairman@misasa.org

 Vice-Chairman / Events

 Donald Hicks

 083 626 3180

 donald@aqpm.co.za

 Treasurer

 Brett Hickman

 083 994 1910

 brett.hickman@adviceworx.co.za

 QAM / Technical

 Rowena Kraidy

 083 306 9980

 rowena@lefssa.com

 National Safety Officer

 Dale de Klerk

 082 556 3595

 dale@alpiaviation.co.za

 Training / Competitions

 Nico Willemse

 082 852 5961

 vliegskool@hotmail.com

 MAD Team / Events

 Marius Nel

 083 419 6613

 marius@infozone.tv

 Technical

 Stefan Coetzee  082 601 8970  stefan@saplanes.co.za

 Administration Officer

 Thelma Roberts-Boucher

 071 656 2027

 admin@misasa.org

 Co-Opted : EXCO Advisory

 Yolande Combrinck

 083 282 8792

 yolande@rafsa.co.za

 

   

 

 

    

 


 

MISASA COMMUNICATIONS
We maintain membership & external communication channels via print, electronic and social media including:
  • An interactive website www.misasa.org
  • Facebook Page https://web.facebook.com/groups/misasa/
  • eNews: Our monthly newsletter - The MISASA Apron is distributed to all pilots. 
  • Support to appropriate chat forums such as www.microlighters.co.za
  • General news from AeroclubSA via the newsletter portal - www.pilotspost.co.za
  • An “open door” to committee members who are all volunteers
  • E-Mail communications via member registered addresses
  • A variety of events offer opportunities to network and participate in projects. We believe events serve to promote aviation awareness & development and to enhance camaraderie between the membership and supplier community.

 

Advice
Experienced pilots pool information on technical & training matters etc for the good of all and they provide up-to-date information/advice via our communication channels on learning to fly, NPL Conversions, What to buy, etc.
 
Competitions
Maintaining and acquiring the resources needed to stage competitive flying events and facilitating, through the Aero Club, the selection and award of national colours.

Committee Participation
All members have a standing invitation to attend all committee meetings and by invitation, members may attend special committee deliberations that are held to define policy or set targets.
Microflight Africa ANNUAL YEARBOOKS - Edited by Alan Mackenzie - Click to Review Online Editions

Click here to view

Click here to view

Email this pageBookmark this pagePrint this Page Login
MISASA Bloghttps://twitter.com/flymisasa/https://www.facebook.com/groups/misasahttp://www.microlighters.co.za/http://www.aeroclub.org.za/